convert text document to srt file download free

2017 Movies You've Watched

Since we can’t really use this thread for 2017, I thought I should start one for the year. I haven’t seen

Last movie you watched

post the last movie you watched and rate it from 1 to 10 Shok 10/10

The Punisher Out Now

https://www.netflix.com/au/title/80117498 ppl from trailer thread: @igordebraga @Yeldarb @CarefreeBlue @

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH DC AND WARNER BROS.

They apparently left out like an hour worth of footage from the original Snyder director’s cut. They left

Worst Horror Movie Ever Made?

I’ve seen like 2 horror movies on my lige so yeah…

Favorite horror movies?

Share your favorite horror movies in this forum.

Actors/Actresses you sometimes confuse one for the other

You ever get confused b/w ppl? Do you sometimes get confused b/w 2 different actors? Here’s what I

Game of Thrones is overrated as SHIT

what is this trash, theres awkward unecessary ass nudity like every .000002 seconds and its slow af

Deadpool 2 trailer

Empire or Power?

Both series with strong links to hip hop, so that’s why I’m posting in RG, plus I’m just interested in y'

Most Underrated Movies

Just to name a few:

Films Everybody Likes. EXCEPT YOU!

These are the films that the critics fawn over and win all kinds of awards and appear on all kinds of “

Favorite/Best director?

Which is (or are) the best director ever? Or your favorite?

Name the best movie of all time

Select which movie (you believe) is the all-time best and back it up. Ready, set, go

Movies You Like With Less Than 20% on RT

No judgements here: what movies do you genuinely like that critics HATED (not just disliked but

Convert Subtitle to Text (srt - txt)

As there a very few screenplays in German I got an idea that can help us gettin a lot of content up on screen Genius.

There are so many subtitles on the internet that waits to be converted into textfiles and annotated. My path:

  • Went to a subtitle page that is called “tv4user.de” (there are english and german subs)
  • downloaded “subtitle edit” (Do you recommend another program?)
  • import a srt-file
  • Then already I can copy and paste the text

Copy and pasting is faster than transcribing, still it takes a lot of time.

If I export the entire file I got all those time markers – deleting those would maybe cost even more time.

I would love to hear your solutions on this issue!

Can you explain how this works a little more? I don’t really understand how this works. The subtitle files that come with movies can be converted to a text document? If so, I would love to learn how and start contributing to Screen Genius.

Addic7ed is the go-to website for subtitles. They have lots of languages as well.

It’s way easier to use SubtitleEdit, it’s also open source and you can download it on GitHub. It will also remove the timestamps and everything.

@FanaHOVA can’t find german tho, what a horrible navigation! :D How can I remove thos timestamps?

@Tobias you just have to run the program and wait!

Ah the programm on github isn’t the normal version of Subtitle edit? Because there I didn’t arrive to remove the timestamps.

Create an account to post a reply!

Integrate the suggestion into the annotation, keeping the contributor guidelines in mind.

Add an image, video, or tweet by pasting in the URL: